Team features

zenshop was built to be used by a team and it has several useful features for a team based workflow.

Assigning conversations to team members

New conversations arrive in the inbox and by default they are left unassigned. We reccomend the first action to be done regarding any new conversation is to assign the conversation to one or more team member. This will save confusion when responding to the customer in a correct way.
Once the ticket is assigned to any member, it will appear in their "My Conversations", and will no longer be visible in the shared inbox.

Using @ mentions in a conversation

In the conversation reply box you can use the @ key to mention other team members. The customer will not see this in the message, only the mentioned staff member will be notified about this mention and become part of the conversation.

Using private notes in a conversation

Private notes are a great way to have some internal dialogue on solving the problem. You can create private notes from the reply box and even use features like @ mentions. Private notes are never shared with the customer and are shown as yellow in the timeline.
​
​

Getting notifications about a conversation you're interested in

If you would like to be notified about a conversation and what's happening, you can turn on notifications by clicking "Subscribe" and you can remove yourself by "Unsubscribe".
​
​
​
​
​
​